Exposure plug-in opens with brush strokes or layers from previous edit

Issue

When the Exposure plug-in runs from Photoshop, it automatically applies the last used preset to the image. This includes any layers or brushing effects.

Solution

To clear this, press the Reset button or Control (Command) + R to remove all presets, layers, and adjustments. After that you can apply a new preset.

Starting with Exposure X2, you can set the plug-in to open to the base image each time.

  1. Open Exposure from Photoshop.
  2. Go to Preferences > General.
  3. Uncheck the box for "Automatically apply previous settings."
  4. Close Preferences. The next time your open from Photoshop, Exposure will display the image as it was sent.

Automatically_Save.jpg

 


Have more questions? Submit a request.